Oswego County New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 New York Sales Tax Rates: Oswego County

New York:

Oswego County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8%

The Oswego County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Oswego County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Oswego County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Oswego County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 70% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Oswego County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Oswego County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Oswego County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Oswego County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Oswego 8% Oswego County
Fulton 8% Fulton, Oswego County
Central Square 8% Hastings
Phoenix 8% Phoenix Village
Mexico 8% Mexico
Pulaski 8% Pulaski Village
Pennellville 8% Schroeppel
Hannibal 8% Hannibal Town
Parish 8% Parish
West Monroe 8% West Monroe
Constantia 8% Constantia
Hastings 8% Hastings
Williamstown 8% Amboy
Sandy Creek 8% Sandy Creek
Lacona 8% Boylston
Altmar 8% Albion, Oswego County
Bernhards Bay 8% Constantia
Richland 8% Orwell
Orwell 8% Orwell
Mallory 8% West Monroe
Minetto 8% Minetto
Lycoming 8% Scriba
Redfield 8% Redfield
New Haven 8% New Haven

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Oswego County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 93,100.

Sales tax rates in Oswego County are determined by 22 different tax jurisdictions, Albion, Oswego County, Fulton, Oswego County, Boylston, Mexico, Orwell, Oswego County, Parish, West Monroe, Minetto, Phoenix Village, Pulaski Village, Hannibal Town, Hastings, Scriba, Redfield, New Haven, Constantia, Sandy Creek, Schroeppel and Amboy.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Oswego County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/new-york/rates/oswego-county