Otsego County New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 New York Sales Tax Rates: Otsego County

New York:

Otsego County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.25%

The Otsego County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Otsego County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Otsego County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.25%.

Here's how Otsego County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 77% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 78% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Otsego County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Otsego County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Otsego County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Otsego County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Oneonta 8% Oneonta City
Cooperstown 8% Middlefield
Unadilla 8% Unadilla
Richfield Springs 8% Richfield
Otego 8% Otego
Worcester 8% Worcester
Cherry Valley 8% Cherry Valley Town
Maryland 8% Maryland
Morris 8% Morris
Schenevus 8% Maryland
Edmeston 8% Edmeston
Hartwick 8% Hartwick
Burlington Flats 8% Burlington
Milford 8% Hartwick
Laurens 8% Laurens Town
Mount Vision 8% New Lisbon
Fly Creek 8% Otsego
Gilbertsville 8% Butternuts
West Oneonta 8% Oneonta Town
Springfield Center 8% Springfield
Roseboom 8% Middlefield
Westford 8% Westford
New Lisbon 8% New Lisbon
Wells Bridge 8% Unadilla
Colliersville 8% Milford
Garrattsville 8% New Lisbon
Portlandville 8% Milford
Schuyler Lake 8% Exeter
East Worcester 8% Worcester
Van Hornesville 8.25% Stark
West Burlington 8% Burlington
East Springfield 8% Springfield

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Otsego County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.25% and an approximate population of 43,632.

Sales tax rates in Otsego County are determined by 22 different tax jurisdictions, Otego, Morris, Laurens Town, Hartwick, Oneonta City, Edmeston, Maryland, Middlefield, Unadilla, Westford, Otsego, Worcester, New Lisbon, Oneonta Town, Cherry Valley Town, Milford, Butternuts, Exeter, Stark, Burlington, Springfield and Richfield.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Otsego County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/new-york/rates/otsego-county