Rockland County New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 New York Sales Tax Rates: Rockland County

New York:

Rockland County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.375%

The Rockland County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Rockland County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Rockland County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.375%.

Here's how Rockland County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 79% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Rockland County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Rockland County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Rockland County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Rockland County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Spring Valley 8.375% Spring Valley Village
New City 8.375% Clarkstown
Monsey 8.375% Ramapo
Nanuet 8.375% Clarkstown
Suffern 8.375% Suffern Village
Pearl River 8.375% Orangetown
Stony Point 8.375% Stony Point
Nyack 8.375% Nyack Village
Haverstraw 8.375% Haverstraw Village
Valley Cottage 8.375% Clarkstown
Pomona 8.375% Haverstraw Town
Congers 8.375% Clarkstown
Garnerville 8.375% West Haverstraw Village
West Nyack 8.375% Clarkstown
Tappan 8.375% Orangetown
Blauvelt 8.375% Orangetown
Orangeburg 8.375% Orangetown
West Haverstraw 8.375% West Haverstraw Village
Sloatsburg 8.375% Sloatsburg Village
Thiells 8.375% Haverstraw Town
Piermont 8.375% Piermont
Tomkins Cove 8.375% Stony Point
Sparkill 8.375% Orangetown
Palisades 8.375% Orangetown
Hillburn 8.375% Hillburn Village
Tallman 8.375% Airmont Village
Bear Mountain 8.375% Stony Point

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Rockland County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.375% and an approximate population of 247,498.

Sales tax rates in Rockland County are determined by fourteen different tax jurisdictions, Nyack Village, Ramapo, Clarkstown, Haverstraw Town, Orangetown, Suffern Village, Airmont Village, Hillburn Village, Piermont, Haverstraw Village, Sloatsburg Village, West Haverstraw Village, Stony Point and Spring Valley Village.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Rockland County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **