Saratoga County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Saratoga County

New York:

Saratoga County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Saratoga County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Saratoga County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Saratoga County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Saratoga County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of New York counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Saratoga County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Saratoga County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Saratoga County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Saratoga County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Clifton Park 7% Clifton Park
Saratoga Springs 7% Saratoga Springs
Ballston Spa 7% Milton
Gansevoort 7% Wilton
Ballston Lake 7% Clifton Park
Mechanicville 7% Mechanicville
Waterford 7% Waterford
Fort Edward 7% Fort Edward Village
South Glens Falls 7% South Glens Falls Village
Corinth 7% Corinth Village
Stillwater 7% Stillwater
Rexford 7% Clifton Park
Greenfield Center 7% Greenfield
Burnt Hills 7% Ballston
Schuylerville 7% Schuylerville Village
Galway 7% Galway
Middle Grove 7% Greenfield
Hadley 7% Hadley
Porter Corners 7% Greenfield
Round Lake 7% Round Lake Village
Rock City Falls 7% Milton
Victory Mills 7% Victory Village

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Saratoga County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 192,920.

Sales tax rates in Saratoga County are determined by seventeen different tax jurisdictions, Galway, Hadley, Corinth Village, Clifton Park, Waterford, Wilton, Round Lake Village, Stillwater, Ballston, Fort Edward Village, Milton, Greenfield, Mechanicville, Schuylerville Village, Victory Village, Saratoga Springs and South Glens Falls Village.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Saratoga County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **