Schenectady County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Schenectady County

New York:

Schenectady County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Schenectady County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Schenectady County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Schenectady County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Schenectady County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Schenectady County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Schenectady County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Schenectady County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Schenectady County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Schenectady 8% Rotterdam
Schenectady 8% Schenectady
Schenectady 8% Niskayuna
Schenectady 8% Glenville
Delanson 8% Duanesburg
Duanesburg 8% Duanesburg
Pattersonville 8% Duanesburg
Rotterdam Junction 8% Rotterdam
Alplaus 8% Glenville
Quaker Street 8% Duanesburg

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Schenectady County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 141,467.

Sales tax rates in Schenectady County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Glenville, Duanesburg, Niskayuna, Rotterdam and Schenectady.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Schenectady County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **