Schoharie County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Schoharie County

New York:

Schoharie County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Schoharie County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Schoharie County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Schoharie County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Schoharie County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Schoharie County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Schoharie County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Schoharie County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Schoharie County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Cobleskill 8% Cobleskill Village
Middleburgh 8% Broome
Schoharie 8% Schoharie
Esperance 8% Charleston
Sharon Springs 8% Sharon
Richmondville 8% Richmondville
Jefferson 8% Jefferson
Gilboa 8% Conesville
Howes Cave 8% Cobleskill
Central Bridge 8% Esperance
Sloansville 8% Carlisle
Warnerville 8% Richmondville
Summit 8% Summit
Carlisle 8% Carlisle
Fultonham 8% Fulton, Schohaire County
Gallupville 8% Wright
West Fulton 8% Fulton, Schohaire County
Charlotteville 8% Summit
North Blenheim 8% Blenheim

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Schoharie County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 23,718.

Sales tax rates in Schoharie County are determined by sixteen different tax jurisdictions, Conesville, Summit, Carlisle, Charleston, Fulton, Schohaire County, Jefferson, Schoharie, Cobleskill Village, Cobleskill, Wright, Broome, Richmondville, Esperance, Blenheim and Sharon.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Schoharie County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **