Seneca County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Seneca County

New York:

Seneca County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Seneca County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Seneca County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Seneca County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Seneca County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Seneca County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Seneca County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Seneca County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Seneca County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Waterloo 8% Waterloo Village
Seneca Falls 8% Seneca Falls
Ovid 8% Ovid
Romulus 8% Romulus
Interlaken 8% Covert
Lodi 8% Lodi Town
Fayette 8% Fayette, Ny
Willard 8% Romulus

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Seneca County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 24,330.

Sales tax rates in Seneca County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Lodi Town, Ovid, Fayette, Ny, Romulus, Waterloo Village, Covert and Seneca Falls.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Seneca County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **