St Lawrence County New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 New York Sales Tax Rates: St Lawrence County

New York:

St Lawrence County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The St Lawrence County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in St Lawrence County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within St Lawrence County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how St Lawrence County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 52% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in St Lawrence County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and St Lawrence County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in St Lawrence County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in St Lawrence County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Massena 8% Massena
Ogdensburg 8% Morristown
Potsdam 8% Pierrepont
Canton 8% Pierrepont
Gouverneur 8% Fowler
Norwood 8% Stockholm
Norfolk 8% Stockholm
Lisbon 8% Waddington
Harrisville 8% Fowler
Brasher Falls 8% Stockholm
Hammond 8% Alexandria
Winthrop 8% Stockholm
Colton 8% Pierrepont
Heuvelton 8% De Peyster
Madrid 8% Waddington
Hermon 8% Pierrepont
Waddington 8% Waddington
De Kalb Junction 8% De Kalb
Russell 8% Pierrepont
North Lawrence 8% Moira
Rensselaer Falls 8% De Kalb
Edwards 8% Russell
Star Lake 8% Clifton
Richville 8% De Kalb
Parishville 8% Hopkinton
Chase Mills 8% Waddington
Hannawa Falls 8% Pierrepont
Morristown 8% Morristown
South Colton 8% Colton
Fine 8% Fine
Helena 8% Brasher
Potsdam 8% Potsdam Village
Pyrites 8% Canton
Wanakena 8% Fine
Childwold 8% Piercefield
Brier Hill 8% Morristown
De Peyster 8% De Peyster
Hailesboro 8% Fowler
Nicholville 8% Hopkinton
Oswegatchie 8% Clifton
Piercefield 8% Piercefield
Chippewa Bay 8% Hammond Town
Newton Falls 8% Clifton
Raymondville 8% Norfolk
Rooseveltown 8% Massena
Lawrenceville 8% Lawrence
Cranberry Lake 8% Clifton
West Stockholm 8% Stockholm

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

St Lawrence County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 76,496.

Sales tax rates in St Lawrence County are determined by 22 different tax jurisdictions, Alexandria, Brasher, Canton, Clifton, Colton, De Kalb, De Peyster, Fine, Fowler, Hammond Town, Hopkinton, Lawrence, Massena, Moira, Morristown, Norfolk, Piercefield, Pierrepont, Potsdam Village, Russell, Stockholm and Waddington.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for St Lawrence County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **