Steuben County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Steuben County

New York:

Steuben County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Steuben County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Steuben County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Steuben County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Steuben County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Steuben County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Steuben County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Steuben County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Steuben County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Corning 8% Corning City
Hornell 8% Steuben County
Bath 8% Bath Village
Painted Post 8% Erwin
Wayland 8% Wayland Village
Addison 8% Addison Village, Ny
Canisteo 8% Canisteo Village
Campbell 8% Campbell
Hammondsport 8% Wayne
Arkport 8% Dansville
Avoca 8% Avoca
Prattsburgh 8% Prattsburgh
Savona 8% Bath Town
Cohocton 8% Cohocton
Lindley 8% Lindley
Woodhull 8% Woodhull
Jasper 8% Jasper
Troupsburg 8% Troupsburg
Greenwood 8% Greenwood
Cameron Mills 8% Cameron
Cameron 8% Cameron
Atlanta 8% Cohocton
Kanona 8% Bath Town
Pulteney 8% Pulteney
Rexville 8% West Union
Perkinsville 8% Wayland
Coopers Plains 8% Erwin

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Steuben County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 76,140.

Sales tax rates in Steuben County are determined by 24 different tax jurisdictions, Bath Village, Avoca, Jasper, Bath Town, Addison Village, Ny, Dansville, Cohocton, Cameron, Corning City, Steuben County, Lindley, Wayland Village, Campbell, Canisteo Village, Pulteney, West Union, Woodhull, Greenwood, Troupsburg, Prattsburgh, Wayne, Erwin and Wayland.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Steuben County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **