Sullivan County New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 New York Sales Tax Rates: Sullivan County

New York:

Sullivan County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8.125%

The Sullivan County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Sullivan County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Sullivan County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.125%.

Here's how Sullivan County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.125% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 53% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Sullivan County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Sullivan County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sullivan County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sullivan County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Monticello 8% Thompson
Bloomingburg 8.125% Wallkill
Liberty 8% Fallsburg
Wurtsboro 8.125% Deerpark
Livingston Manor 8% Rockland
Rock Hill 8% Thompson
Grahamsville 8% Wawarsing
Jeffersonville 8% Bethel
Woodbourne 8% Wawarsing
South Fallsburg 8% Thompson
Glen Spey 8% Forestburgh
Hurleyville 8% Thompson
Narrowsburg 8% Cohecton
Woodridge 8% Wawarsing
Callicoon 8% Fremont Sullivan County
Loch Sheldrake 8% Fallsburg
Swan Lake 8% Bethel
Ferndale 8% Thompson
Westbrookville 8.125% Deerpark
Cochecton 8% Cohecton
Neversink 8% Neversink
Parksville 8% Rockland
Barryville 8% Highland Ny
Kiamesha Lake 8% Thompson
Mountain Dale 8% Wawarsing
Eldred 8% Highland Ny
Forestburgh 8.125% Deerpark
Smallwood 8% Bethel
Youngsville 8% Callicoon
White Lake 8% Bethel
White Sulphur Springs 8% Liberty Town
Mongaup Valley 8% Thompson
Yulan 8% Tusten
Bethel 8% Bethel
Harris 8% Thompson
Hankins 8% Fremont Sullivan County
Fallsburg 8% Fallsburg
Glen Wild 8% Thompson
Obernburg 8% Fremont Sullivan County
Pond Eddy 8% Highland Ny
Burlingham 8% Mamakating
Hortonville 8% Callicoon
Kenoza Lake 8% Cohecton
Summitville 8% Mamakating
North Branch 8% Fremont Sullivan County
Phillipsport 8% Mamakating
Highland Lake 8% Highland Ny
Thompsonville 8% Thompson
Fremont Center 8% Fremont Sullivan County
Kauneonga Lake 8% Bethel
Lake Huntington 8% Cohecton
Callicoon Center 8% Callicoon
Cochecton Center 8% Cohecton

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Sullivan County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.125% and an approximate population of 52,481.

Sales tax rates in Sullivan County are determined by sixteen different tax jurisdictions, Bethel, Callicoon, Cohecton, Deerpark, Fallsburg, Forestburgh, Fremont Sullivan County, Highland Ny, Liberty Town, Mamakating, Neversink, Rockland, Thompson, Tusten, Wallkill and Wawarsing.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sullivan County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **