Ulster County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Ulster County

New York:

Ulster County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Ulster County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Ulster County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Ulster County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Ulster County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Ulster County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Ulster County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Ulster County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Ulster County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Kingston 8% Kingston City
Saugerties 8% Saugerties
New Paltz 8% New Paltz Village
Wallkill 8% Shawangunk
Highland 8% Lloyd
Pine Bush 8% Shawangunk
Marlboro 8% Marlborough
Ellenville 8% Ellenville Village
Woodstock 8% Woodstock
Kerhonkson 8% Rochester Town
Hurley 8% Hurley
Gardiner 8% Gardiner
Lake Katrine 8% Ulster
Accord 8% Rochester Town
Port Ewen 8% Esopus
Stone Ridge 8% Marbletown
Ulster Park 8% Esopus
Milton 8% Marlborough
Napanoch 8% Wawarsing
West Hurley 8% Hurley
High Falls 8% Marbletown
Clintondale 8% Plattekill
Rosendale 8% Rosendale
Modena 8% Plattekill
Olivebridge 8% Olive
Tillson 8% Rosendale
Shokan 8% Olive
Plattekill 8% Plattekill
Bearsville 8% Woodstock
Phoenicia 8% Shandaken
Mount Marion 8% Saugerties
Cottekill 8% Rosendale
Glasco 8% Saugerties
West Shokan 8% Olive
Mount Tremper 8% Shandaken
Boiceville 8% Olive
Rifton 8% Esopus
Wawarsing 8% Wawarsing
Shandaken 8% Shandaken
Bloomington 8% Rosendale
Connelly 8% Esopus
Ruby 8% Ulster
Esopus 8% Esopus
Willow 8% Woodstock
Glenford 8% Hurley
Cragsmoor 8% Wawarsing
Highmount 8% Shandaken
Lake Hill 8% Woodstock
Pine Hill 8% Shandaken
West Camp 8% Saugerties
West Park 8% Esopus
Big Indian 8% Shandaken
Chichester 8% Shandaken
Claryville 8% Neversink
Spring Glen 8% Wawarsing
Walker Valley 8% Shawangunk
Greenfield Park 8% Wawarsing
Malden On Hudson 8% Saugerties

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Ulster County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 146,966.

Sales tax rates in Ulster County are determined by twenty different tax jurisdictions, Ulster, Rochester Town, Esopus, Saugerties, Hurley, Marlborough, Plattekill, Olive, Woodstock, Rosendale, Gardiner, Lloyd, Kingston City, Wawarsing, Shawangunk, Shandaken, New Paltz Village, Neversink, Ellenville Village and Marbletown.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Ulster County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/new-york/rates/ulster-county