Warren County New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 New York Sales Tax Rates: Warren County

New York:

Warren County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

The Warren County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Warren County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Warren County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Warren County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of New York counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Warren County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Warren County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Warren County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Warren County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Queensbury 7% Queensbury
Glens Falls 7% Glens Falls
Lake George 7% Lake George Town
Warrensburg 7% Warrensburg
Lake Luzerne 7% Lake Luzerne
Chestertown 7% Chester, Warren County
Bolton Landing 7% Bolton
North Creek 7% Johnsburg
Brant Lake 7% Horicon
Diamond Point 7% Bolton
Pottersville 7% Chester, Warren County
Stony Creek 7% Stony Creek
Athol 7% Thurman
Hague 7% Hague
Johnsburg 7% Johnsburg
Riparius 7% Johnsburg
Wevertown 7% Johnsburg
Adirondack 7% Horicon
Cleverdale 7% Queensbury
Silver Bay 7% Hague
North River 7% Johnsburg
Bakers Mills 7% Johnsburg

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Warren County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 55,491.

Sales tax rates in Warren County are determined by thirteen different tax jurisdictions, Thurman, Hague, Johnsburg, Horicon, Queensbury, Chester, Warren County, Glens Falls, Lake George Town, Stony Creek, Warrensburg, Lake Luzerne and Bolton.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Warren County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/new-york/rates/warren-county