Washington County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Washington County

New York:

Washington County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Washington County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Washington County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Washington County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Washington County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of New York counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Washington County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Washington County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Washington County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Washington County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hudson Falls 7% Hudson Falls Vilage
Greenwich 7% Greenwich
Granville 7% Granville
Whitehall 7% Whitehall
Cambridge 7% Jackson
Fort Ann 7% Fort Ann
Argyle 7% Argyle
Salem 7% Salem
Eagle Bridge 7% White Creek
Shushan 7% Salem
Hampton 7% Hampton
Hartford 7% Hartford
Middle Granville 7% Granville
Putnam Station 7% Putnam
Clemons 7% Dresden
Comstock 7% Fort Ann
Cossayuna 7% Greenwich
Middle Falls 7% Greenwich
Kattskill Bay 7% Fort Ann
Huletts Landing 7% Dresden
North Granville 7% Granville

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Washington County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 42,377.

Sales tax rates in Washington County are determined by thirteen different tax jurisdictions, Salem, Argyle, Dresden, Hampton, Fort Ann, Hartford, Jackson, Greenwich, Granville, Whitehall, White Creek, Hudson Falls Vilage and Putnam.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Washington County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/new-york/rates/washington-county