Westchester County New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 New York Sales Tax Rates: Westchester County

New York:

Westchester County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.875%

The Westchester County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Westchester County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Westchester County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.875%.

Here's how Westchester County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.875% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 84% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Westchester County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Westchester County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Westchester County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Westchester County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Yonkers 8.875% Yonkers
New Rochelle 8.375% New Rochelle
White Plains 8.375% White Plains
Mount Vernon 8.375% Mount Vernon
Scarsdale 8.375% Scarsdale Village
Port Chester 8.375% Port Chester Village
Yorktown Heights 8.375% Yorktown
Ossining 8.375% Ossining
Peekskill 8.375% Peekskill
Tarrytown 8.375% Tarrytown Village
Bronxville 8.875% Yonkers
Cortlandt Manor 8.375% Cortlandt
Mamaroneck 8.375% Mamaroneck Village
Larchmont 8.375% Larchmont Village
Rye 8.375% Rye City
Mount Kisco 8.375% Mount Kisco
Hartsdale 8.375% Greenburgh
Chappaqua 8.375% New Castle
Pelham 8.375% Pelham Village
Pleasantville 8.375% Pleasantville
Croton On Hudson 8.375% Croton On Hudson Village
Armonk 8.375% North Castle
Harrison 8.375% Harrison
Katonah 8.375% Bedford
Briarcliff Manor 8.375% Briarcliff Manor Village
West Harrison 8.375% Harrison
Dobbs Ferry 8.375% Dobbs Ferry Village
Tuckahoe 8.375% Tuckahoe Village
Eastchester 8.375% Eastchester
Hastings On Hudson 8.375% Hastings On Hudson Village
Somers 8.375% Somers
Irvington 8.375% Irvington Village
Elmsford 8.375% Elmsford Village
White Plains 8.375% Greenburgh
Mohegan Lake 8.375% Yorktown
South Salem 8.375% Lewisboro
Valhalla 8.375% Mount Pleasant
Bedford 8.375% Bedford
Ardsley 8.375% Ardsley Village
Pound Ridge 8.375% Pound Ridge
Hawthorne 8.375% Mount Pleasant
Bedford Hills 8.375% Bedford
Thornwood 8.375% Mount Pleasant
North Salem 8.375% North Salem
Purchase 8.375% Harrison
Montrose 8.375% Cortlandt
Shrub Oak 8.375% Yorktown
Buchanan 8.375% Buchanan Village
Goldens Bridge 8.375% Lewisboro
Verplanck 8.375% Cortlandt
Millwood 8.375% New Castle
Cross River 8.375% Lewisboro
Amawalk 8.375% Somers
Baldwin Place 8.375% Somers
Waccabuc 8.375% Lewisboro
Granite Springs 8.375% Somers
Crompond 8.375% Cortlandt
Purdys 8.375% Somers
Jefferson Valley 8.375% Yorktown
Lincolndale 8.375% Somers
Shenorock 8.375% Somers
Croton Falls 8.375% North Salem
Maryknoll 8.375% Ossining
White Plains 8.375% Harrison
Ardsley On Hudson 8.375% Irvington Village

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Westchester County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.875% and an approximate population of 791,048.

Sales tax rates in Westchester County are determined by 37 different tax jurisdictions, Rye City, North Castle, Pelham Village, Somers, Ardsley Village, Bedford, Yonkers, Buchanan Village, Cortlandt, Elmsford Village, Harrison, New Castle, Ossining, Tuckahoe Village, Mount Pleasant, Lewisboro, Greenburgh, Irvington Village, Larchmont Village, Peekskill, Scarsdale Village, Yorktown, Tarrytown Village, Mamaroneck Village, Dobbs Ferry Village, Eastchester, Mount Kisco, North Salem, Pound Ridge, Mount Vernon, New Rochelle, Port Chester Village, White Plains, Pleasantville, Briarcliff Manor Village, Croton On Hudson Village and Hastings On Hudson Village.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Westchester County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/new-york/rates/westchester-county