Yates County New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 New York Sales Tax Rates: Yates County

New York:

Yates County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Yates County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Yates County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Yates County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Yates County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 52% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2023

Tax Rates By City in Yates County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Yates County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Yates County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Yates County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Penn Yan 8% Torrey
Dundee 8% Starkey
Rushville 8% Middlesex
Middlesex 8% Middlesex
Branchport 8% Potter
Keuka Park 8% Jerusalem
Himrod 8% Starkey
Bellona 8% Benton
Dresden 8% Torrey
Lakemont 8% Starkey

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Yates County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 19,167.

Sales tax rates in Yates County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Benton, Jerusalem, Middlesex, Potter, Starkey and Torrey.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Yates County are current as of October 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/new-york/rates/yates-county