Anson County North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2023 North Carolina Sales Tax Rates: Anson County

North Carolina:

Anson County, North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

The Anson County Sales Tax is 2.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.25% is applicable to localities in Anson County, in addition to the 4.75% North Carolina sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Anson County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Anson County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 86% of North Carolina counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Anson County, North Carolina

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Carolina has a 4.75% sales tax and Anson County collects an additional 2.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Anson County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Anson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Wadesboro 7% Lilesville
Polkton 7% Polkton
Peachland 7% Peachland
Morven 7% Mcfarlan
Lilesville 7% Lilesville
Ansonville 7% Ansonville
Mc Farlan 7% Mcfarlan

North Carolina Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Carolina sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Carolina sales tax database!

Anson County, North Carolina has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 17,878.

Sales tax rates in Anson County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Ansonville, Lilesville, Mcfarlan, Peachland and Polkton.

  Back to North Carolina Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Anson County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **