Caswell County North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2020 North Carolina Sales Tax Rates: Caswell County

North Carolina:

Caswell County, North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.75%

The Caswell County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Caswell County, in addition to the 4.75% North Carolina sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Caswell County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Caswell County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 53% of North Carolina counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 66% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2020

Tax Rates By City in Caswell County, North Carolina

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Carolina has a 4.75% sales tax and Caswell County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Caswell County is 6.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Caswell County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Yanceyville 6.75% Caswell County
Pelham 6.75% Caswell County
Providence 6.75% Caswell County
Leasburg 6.75% Caswell County
Milton 6.75% Caswell County
Blanch 6.75% Caswell County
Prospect Hill 6.75% Caswell County

North Carolina Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Carolina sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Carolina sales tax database!

Caswell County, North Carolina has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% and an approximate population of 12,369.

Sales tax rates in Caswell County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Caswell County.

  Back to North Carolina Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Caswell County are current as of September 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **