Columbus County North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2021 North Carolina Sales Tax Rates: Columbus County

North Carolina:

Columbus County, North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 6.75%

The Columbus County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Columbus County, in addition to the 4.75% North Carolina sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Columbus County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Columbus County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 54% of North Carolina counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 66% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Columbus County, North Carolina

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Carolina has a 4.75% sales tax and Columbus County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Columbus County is 6.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Columbus County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Whiteville 6.75% Columbus County
Tabor City 6.75% Columbus County
Chadbourn 6.75% Columbus County
Riegelwood 6.75% Columbus County
Delco 6.75% Columbus County
Lake Waccamaw 6.75% Lake Waccamaw
Bolton 6.75% Columbus County
Clarendon 6.75% Columbus County
Cerro Gordo 6.75% Columbus County
Nakina 6.75% Columbus County
Evergreen 6.75% Columbus County
Hallsboro 6.75% Columbus County
Fair Bluff 6.75% Columbus County
Brunswick 6.75% Brunswick

North Carolina Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Carolina sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Carolina sales tax database!

Columbus County, North Carolina has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% and an approximate population of 40,008.

Sales tax rates in Columbus County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Columbus County, Brunswick and Lake Waccamaw.

  Back to North Carolina Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Columbus County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **