Moore County North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2024 North Carolina Sales Tax Rates: Moore County

North Carolina:

Moore County, North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

The Moore County Sales Tax is 2.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.25% is applicable to localities in Moore County, in addition to the 4.75% North Carolina sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Moore County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Moore County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 86% of North Carolina counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Moore County, North Carolina

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Carolina has a 4.75% sales tax and Moore County collects an additional 2.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Moore County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Moore County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Pinehurst 7% Taylortown
Carthage 7% Carthage
Southern Pines 7% Aberdeen
Aberdeen 7% Pinebluff
West End 7% Taylortown
Robbins 7% Robbins
Vass 7% Vass
Pinebluff 7% Pinebluff
Jackson Springs 7% Foxfire
Southern Pines 7% Southern Pines
Pinehurst 7% Pinehurst
Eagle Springs 7% Robbins
Lakeview 7% Moore

North Carolina Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Carolina sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Carolina sales tax database!

Moore County, North Carolina has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 68,040.

Sales tax rates in Moore County are determined by ten different tax jurisdictions, Aberdeen, Carthage, Foxfire, Moore, Pinebluff, Pinehurst, Robbins, Southern Pines, Taylortown and Vass.

  Back to North Carolina Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Moore County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **