Robeson County North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2021 North Carolina Sales Tax Rates: Robeson County

North Carolina:

Robeson County, North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Robeson County Sales Tax is 2.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.25% is applicable to localities in Robeson County, in addition to the 4.75% North Carolina sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Robeson County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Robeson County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 54% of North Carolina counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Robeson County, North Carolina

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Carolina has a 4.75% sales tax and Robeson County collects an additional 2.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Robeson County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Robeson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Lumberton 7% Lumberton
Pembroke 7% Robeson County
Maxton 7% Robeson County
Saint Pauls 7% Robeson County
Lumberton 7% Robeson County
Red Springs 7% Robeson County
Fairmont 7% Robeson County
Rowland 7% Robeson County
Parkton 7% Robeson County
Shannon 7% Robeson County
Lumber Bridge 7% Robeson County
Orrum 7% Robeson County
Rex 7% Robeson County
Marietta 7% Marietta
Proctorville 7% Proctorville

North Carolina Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Carolina sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Carolina sales tax database!

Robeson County, North Carolina has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 96,507.

Sales tax rates in Robeson County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Robeson County, Marietta, Lumberton and Proctorville.

  Back to North Carolina Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Robeson County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **