Rockingham County North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2021 North Carolina Sales Tax Rates: Rockingham County

North Carolina:

Rockingham County, North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Rockingham County Sales Tax is 2.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.25% is applicable to localities in Rockingham County, in addition to the 4.75% North Carolina sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Rockingham County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Rockingham County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 54% of North Carolina counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Rockingham County, North Carolina

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Carolina has a 4.75% sales tax and Rockingham County collects an additional 2.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Rockingham County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Rockingham County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Reidsville 7% Reidsville
Eden 7% Eden
Madison 7% Rockingham County
Stoneville 7% Rockingham County
Stokesdale 7% Rockingham County
Mayodan 7% Mayodan
Ruffin 7% Rockingham County
Wentworth 7% Wentworth

North Carolina Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Carolina sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Carolina sales tax database!

Rockingham County, North Carolina has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 76,412.

Sales tax rates in Rockingham County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Eden, Rockingham County, Mayodan, Wentworth and Reidsville.

  Back to North Carolina Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Rockingham County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **