Tyrrell County North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2020 North Carolina Sales Tax Rates: Tyrrell County

North Carolina:

Tyrrell County, North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.75%

The Tyrrell County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Tyrrell County, in addition to the 4.75% North Carolina sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Tyrrell County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Tyrrell County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 54% of North Carolina counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 66% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Tyrrell County, North Carolina

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Carolina has a 4.75% sales tax and Tyrrell County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Tyrrell County is 6.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Tyrrell County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Columbia 6.75% Tyrrell County

North Carolina Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Carolina sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Carolina sales tax database!

Tyrrell County, North Carolina has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% and an approximate population of 2,936.

Sales tax rates in Tyrrell County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Tyrrell County.

  Back to North Carolina Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Tyrrell County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/north-carolina/rates/tyrrell-county