Wayne County North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2023 North Carolina Sales Tax Rates: Wayne County

North Carolina:

Wayne County, North Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

The Wayne County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Wayne County, in addition to the 4.75% North Carolina sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Wayne County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.25%.

Here's how Wayne County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 86% of North Carolina counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Wayne County, North Carolina

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Carolina has a 4.75% sales tax and Wayne County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Wayne County is 6.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Wayne County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Goldsboro 6.75% Goldsboro
Goldsboro 7% Greene
Pikeville 7% Greene
Dudley 6.75% Wayne
Seven Springs 7% Duplin
Fremont 6.75% Eureka

North Carolina Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Carolina sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Carolina sales tax database!

Wayne County, North Carolina has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 78,224.

Sales tax rates in Wayne County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Duplin, Eureka, Goldsboro, Greene and Wayne.

  Back to North Carolina Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Wayne County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/north-carolina/rates/wayne-county