Columbia County Pennsylvania Sales Tax Rate 2023 Pennsylvania Sales Tax Rates: Columbia County


Columbia County, Pennsylvania Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 6%

Columbia County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Columbia County does not. The Pennsylvania sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Columbia County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Columbia County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 86% of Pennsylvania counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2023

Tax Rates By City in Columbia County, Pennsylvania

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Pennsylvania has a 6% sales tax and Columbia County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Columbia County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Columbia County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Bloomsburg 6% Montour
Berwick 6% Columbia
Catawissa 6% Northumberland
Benton 6% Lycoming
Millville 6% Lycoming
Orangeville 6% Columbia
Stillwater 6% Columbia
Mifflinville 6% Columbia
Aristes 6% Columbia
Numidia 6% Columbia
Wilburton 6% Columbia

Pennsylvania Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Pennsylvania sales tax rates for your business? Download our Pennsylvania sales tax database!

Columbia County, Pennsylvania has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 52,534.

Sales tax rates in Columbia County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Columbia, Lycoming, Montour and Northumberland.

  Back to Pennsylvania Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Columbia County are current as of October 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **