Kershaw County South Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2020 South Carolina Sales Tax Rates: Kershaw County

South Carolina:

Kershaw County, South Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8%

The Kershaw County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Kershaw County, in addition to the 6% South Carolina sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Kershaw County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Kershaw County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of South Carolina counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2020

Tax Rates By City in Kershaw County, South Carolina

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. South Carolina has a 6% sales tax and Kershaw County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Kershaw County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Kershaw County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Camden 8% Kershaw County
Elgin 8% Kershaw County
Lugoff 8% Kershaw County
Cassatt 8% Kershaw County
Bethune 8% Kershaw County
Camden 8% Camden
Westville 8% Kershaw County
Liberty Hill 8% Kershaw County

South Carolina Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of South Carolina sales tax rates for your business? Download our South Carolina sales tax database!

Kershaw County, South Carolina has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 52,719.

Sales tax rates in Kershaw County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Kershaw County and Camden.

  Back to South Carolina Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Kershaw County are current as of September 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **