Mccormick County South Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2024 South Carolina Sales Tax Rates: Mccormick County

South Carolina:

Mccormick County, South Carolina Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8%

The Mccormick County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Mccormick County, in addition to the 6% South Carolina sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Mccormick County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Mccormick County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of South Carolina counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Mccormick County, South Carolina

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. South Carolina has a 6% sales tax and Mccormick County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mccormick County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mccormick County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mc Cormick 8% Edgefield
Clarks Hill 8% Edgefield
Plum Branch 8% Edgefield
Modoc 8% Edgefield
Mc Cormick 8% Mccormick
Parksville 8% Parksville
Mount Carmel 8% Mccormick

South Carolina Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of South Carolina sales tax rates for your business? Download our South Carolina sales tax database!

Mccormick County, South Carolina has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 7,348.

Sales tax rates in Mccormick County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Edgefield, Mccormick and Parksville.

  Back to South Carolina Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mccormick County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **