Davidson County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2018 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Davidson County


Davidson County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2018 Up to 9.25%

The Davidson County Sales Tax is 2.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.25% is applicable to localities in Davidson County, in addition to the 7.00% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Davidson County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Davidson County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2018

Tax Rates By City in Davidson County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7.00% sales tax and Davidson County collects an additional 2.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Davidson County is 9.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Davidson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Nashville 9.25% Davidson County
Antioch 9.25% Davidson County
Hermitage 9.25% Davidson County
Madison 9.25% Davidson County
Goodlettsville 9.25% Davidson County
Old Hickory 9.25% Davidson County
Joelton 9.25% Davidson County
Whites Creek 9.25% Davidson County

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Davidson County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% and an approximate population of 497,579.

Sales tax rates in Davidson County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Davidson County.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Davidson County are current as of June 2018
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/tennessee/rates/davidson-county