Gibson County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2017 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Gibson County


Gibson County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2017 Up to 9.75%

The Gibson County Sales Tax is 2.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.75% is applicable to localities in Gibson County, in addition to the 7.00% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Gibson County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Gibson County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2017

Tax Rates By City in Gibson County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7.00% sales tax and Gibson County collects an additional 2.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Gibson County is 9.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Gibson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Humboldt 9.75% Humboldt
Milan 9.75% Milan
Trenton 9.75% Trenton
Medina 9.75% Medina
Dyer 9.75% Gibson County
Bradford 9.75% Gibson County
Kenton 9.75% Obion County
Rutherford 9.75% Gibson County
Eaton 9.75% Gibson County
Gibson 9.75% Gibson County
Idlewild 9.75% Gibson County
Yorkville 9.75% Gibson County

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Gibson County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 43,479.

Sales tax rates in Gibson County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Gibson County, Milan, Obion County, Medina, Trenton and Humboldt.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Gibson County are current as of July 2017
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **