Lawrence County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2024 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Lawrence County


Lawrence County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.75%

The Lawrence County Sales Tax is 2.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.75% is applicable to localities in Lawrence County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Lawrence County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Lawrence County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Lawrence County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Lawrence County collects an additional 2.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lawrence County is 9.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lawrence County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Lawrenceburg 9.75% Lawrenceburg
Summertown 9.75% Lawrence
Leoma 9.75% Lawrenceburg
Loretto 9.75% Loretto
Ethridge 9.75% Ethridge
Westpoint 9.75% Lawrence
Saint Joseph 9.75% Saint Joseph
Five Points 9.75% Lawrence

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Lawrence County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 32,863.

Sales tax rates in Lawrence County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Ethridge, Lawrence, Lawrenceburg, Loretto and Saint Joseph.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lawrence County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **