Marion County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2021 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Marion County


Marion County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.75%

The Marion County Sales Tax is 2.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.75% is applicable to localities in Marion County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Marion County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Marion County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 94% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Marion County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Marion County collects an additional 2.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Marion County is 9.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Marion County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Whitwell 9.75% Marion County
Jasper 9.75% Jasper
South Pittsburg 9.75% South Pittsburg
Monteagle 9.75% Monteagle
Sequatchie 9.75% Marion County
Guild 9.75% Marion County
Whiteside 9.75% Marion County

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Marion County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 22,487.

Sales tax rates in Marion County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Marion County, Jasper, Monteagle and South Pittsburg.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Marion County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **