Marshall County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2021 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Marshall County


Marshall County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.25%

The Marshall County Sales Tax is 2.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.25% is applicable to localities in Marshall County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Marshall County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Marshall County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 81% of Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 88% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Marshall County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Marshall County collects an additional 2.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Marshall County is 9.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Marshall County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Lewisburg 9.25% Lewisburg
Chapel Hill 9.25% Marshall County
Cornersville 9.25% Marshall County
Belfast 9.25% Marshall County

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Marshall County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% and an approximate population of 24,913.

Sales tax rates in Marshall County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Marshall County and Lewisburg.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Marshall County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **