Maury County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2021 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Maury County


Maury County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.75%

The Maury County Sales Tax is 2.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.75% is applicable to localities in Maury County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Maury County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Maury County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 94% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Maury County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Maury County collects an additional 2.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Maury County is 9.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Maury County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Columbia 9.75% Columbia
Spring Hill 9.75% Spring Hill
Mount Pleasant 9.75% Mount Pleasant
Culleoka 9.75% Maury County
Santa Fe 9.75% Maury County
Hampshire 9.75% Maury County
Williamsport 9.75% Maury County

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Maury County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 80,392.

Sales tax rates in Maury County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Columbia, Maury County, Spring Hill and Mount Pleasant.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Maury County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **