Obion County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2021 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Obion County


Obion County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.75%

The Obion County Sales Tax is 2.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.75% is applicable to localities in Obion County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Obion County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Obion County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 94% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Obion County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Obion County collects an additional 2.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Obion County is 9.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Obion County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Union City 9.75% Union City
South Fulton 9.75% Obion County
Troy 9.75% Obion County
Obion 9.75% Obion County
Hornbeak 9.75% Obion County
Rives 9.75% Obion County
Samburg 9.75% Samburg
Woodland Mills 9.75% Woodland Mills

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Obion County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 24,606.

Sales tax rates in Obion County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Obion County, Samburg, Union City and Woodland Mills.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Obion County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **