Tipton County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2021 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Tipton County


Tipton County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.75%

The Tipton County Sales Tax is 2.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.25% is applicable to localities in Tipton County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Tipton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Tipton County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 94% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Tipton County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Tipton County collects an additional 2.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Tipton County is 9.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Tipton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Covington 9.25% Tipton County
Atoka 9.75% Atoka
Munford 9.75% Munford
Brighton 9.25% Tipton County
Drummonds 9.25% Tipton County
Mason 9.25% Fayette County
Burlison 9.25% Tipton County
Tipton 9.75% Atoka

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Tipton County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 47,609.

Sales tax rates in Tipton County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Atoka, Fayette County, Munford and Tipton County.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Tipton County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/tennessee/rates/tipton-county