Union County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2022 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Union County


Union County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 9.25%

The Union County Sales Tax is 2.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.25% is applicable to localities in Union County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Union County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Union County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 97% of Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 83% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2022

Tax Rates By City in Union County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Union County collects an additional 2.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Union County is 9.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Union County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Maynardville 9.25% Maynardville
Luttrell 9.25% Luttrell
Sharps Chapel 9.25% Union

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Union County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% and an approximate population of 11,470.

Sales tax rates in Union County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Luttrell, Maynardville and Union.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Union County are current as of August 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/tennessee/rates/union-county