Washington County Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2021 Tennessee Sales Tax Rates: Washington County


Washington County, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.5%

The Washington County Sales Tax is 2.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.5% is applicable to localities in Washington County, in addition to the 7% Tennessee sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Washington County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Washington County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 69% of Tennessee counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 91% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Washington County, Tennessee

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Tennessee has a 7% sales tax and Washington County collects an additional 2.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Washington County is 9.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Washington County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Johnson City 9.5% Johnson City
Jonesborough 9.5% Washington County
Johnson City 9.5% Washington County
Limestone 9.5% Washington County
Telford 9.5% Washington County
Fall Branch 9.5% Washington County
Mountain Home 9.5% Johnson City

Tennessee Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Tennessee sales tax rates for your business? Download our Tennessee sales tax database!

Washington County, Tennessee has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% and an approximate population of 101,916.

Sales tax rates in Washington County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Washington County and Johnson City.

  Back to Tennessee Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Washington County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/tennessee/rates/washington-county