Columbia County Washington Sales Tax Rate 2021 Washington Sales Tax Rates: Columbia County


Columbia County, Washington Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8.4%

Columbia County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Columbia County does not. The Washington sales tax of 6.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Columbia County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.9%.

Here's how Columbia County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.4% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 51% of Washington counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 79% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Columbia County, Washington

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Washington has a 6.5% sales tax and Columbia County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Columbia County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Columbia County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Dayton 8.4% Dayton
Starbuck 8.2% Starbuck

Washington Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Washington sales tax rates for your business? Download our Washington sales tax database!

Columbia County, Washington has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.4% and an approximate population of 2,896.

Sales tax rates in Columbia County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Dayton and Starbuck.

  Back to Washington Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Columbia County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **