Douglas County Washington Sales Tax Rate 2024 Washington Sales Tax Rates: Douglas County


Douglas County, Washington Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8.8%

Douglas County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Douglas County does not. The Washington sales tax of 6.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Douglas County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.3%.

Here's how Douglas County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 62% of Washington counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 78% of counties nationwide
Last updated February 2024

Tax Rates By City in Douglas County, Washington

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Washington has a 6.5% sales tax and Douglas County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Douglas County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Douglas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
East Wenatchee 8.8% Wenatchee
Bridgeport 8.4% Okanogan Co Unincorporated Ptba Un
Rock Island 8.4% Rock Island
Orondo 8.4% Douglas Ptba
Waterville 8.4% Waterville
Mansfield 7.8% Douglas
Palisades 7.8% Douglas

Washington Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Washington sales tax rates for your business? Download our Washington sales tax database!

Douglas County, Washington has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.8% and an approximate population of 28,090.

Sales tax rates in Douglas County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Douglas, Douglas Ptba, Okanogan Co Unincorporated Ptba Un, Rock Island, Waterville and Wenatchee.

  Back to Washington Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Douglas County are current as of February 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **