Jefferson County Washington Sales Tax Rate 2021 Washington Sales Tax Rates: Jefferson County


Jefferson County, Washington Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.1%

Jefferson County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Jefferson County does not. The Washington sales tax of 6.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Jefferson County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.6%.

Here's how Jefferson County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.1% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 90% of Washington counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 86% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Jefferson County, Washington

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Washington has a 6.5% sales tax and Jefferson County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Jefferson County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Jefferson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Port Townsend 9.1% Port Townsend
Port Ludlow 9.1% Jefferson County
Forks 8.5% Forks
Port Hadlock 9.1% Jefferson County
Chimacum 9.1% Jefferson County
Quilcene 9.1% Jefferson County
Brinnon 9.1% Jefferson County
Nordland 9.1% Jefferson County

Washington Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Washington sales tax rates for your business? Download our Washington sales tax database!

Jefferson County, Washington has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.1% and an approximate population of 28,293.

Sales tax rates in Jefferson County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Forks, Jefferson County and Port Townsend.

  Back to Washington Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Jefferson County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **