Kitsap County Washington Sales Tax Rate 2024 Washington Sales Tax Rates: Kitsap County


Kitsap County, Washington Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.3%

The Kitsap County Sales Tax is 2.7%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.7% is applicable to localities in Kitsap County, in addition to the 6.5% Washington sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Kitsap County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.1%.

Here's how Kitsap County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.3% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 87% of Washington counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 82% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Kitsap County, Washington

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Washington has a 6.5% sales tax and Kitsap County collects an additional 2.7%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Kitsap County is 9.2% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Kitsap County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Port Orchard 9.3% Port Orchard
Bremerton 9.2% Kitsap
Bremerton 9.2% Bremerton
Poulsbo 9.3% Poulsbo
Silverdale 9.2% Kitsap
Bainbridge Island 9.2% Kitsap
Kingston 9.2% Kitsap
Seabeck 9.2% Kitsap
Olalla 9.2% Kitsap
Suquamish 9.2% Kitsap
Hansville 9.2% Kitsap
Indianola 9.2% Kitsap
Manchester 9.2% Kitsap
Keyport 9.2% Kitsap
Tracyton 9.2% Kitsap
Burley 9.2% Kitsap
South Colby 9.2% Kitsap
Retsil 9.2% Kitsap
Rollingbay 9.2% Bainbridge Island
Southworth 9.2% Kitsap
Port Gamble 9.2% Kitsap

Washington Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Washington sales tax rates for your business? Download our Washington sales tax database!

Kitsap County, Washington has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.3% and an approximate population of 202,799.

Sales tax rates in Kitsap County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Bainbridge Island, Bremerton, Kitsap, Port Orchard and Poulsbo.

  Back to Washington Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Kitsap County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **