Lewis County Washington Sales Tax Rate 2024 Washington Sales Tax Rates: Lewis County


Lewis County, Washington Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8.3%

The Lewis County Sales Tax is 1.3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.3% is applicable to localities in Lewis County, in addition to the 6.5% Washington sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Lewis County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Lewis County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.3% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of Washington counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 73% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Lewis County, Washington

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Washington has a 6.5% sales tax and Lewis County collects an additional 1.3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lewis County is 7.8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lewis County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Centralia 8.3% Thurston
Chehalis 8.2% Chehalis
Winlock 7.8% Lewis
Toledo 7.8% Lewis
Onalaska 7.8% Lewis
Morton 7.8% Lewis
Mossyrock 7.8% Lewis
Randle 7.8% Lewis
Napavine 7.9% Napavine
Packwood 7.8% Lewis
Vader 7.8% Lewis
Glenoma 7.8% Lewis
Pe Ell 8.2% Pacific
Salkum 7.8% Lewis
Silver Creek 7.8% Lewis
Ethel 7.8% Lewis
Adna 7.8% Lewis
Doty 7.8% Lewis
Curtis 7.8% Lewis
Galvin 7.8% Lewis
Cinebar 7.8% Lewis
Mineral 7.8% Lewis
Paradise Inn 8.1% Pierce

Washington Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Washington sales tax rates for your business? Download our Washington sales tax database!

Lewis County, Washington has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.3% and an approximate population of 57,816.

Sales tax rates in Lewis County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Chehalis, Lewis, Napavine, Pacific, Pierce and Thurston.

  Back to Washington Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lewis County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/washington/rates/lewis-county