Snohomish County Washington Sales Tax Rate 2024 Washington Sales Tax Rates: Snohomish County


Snohomish County, Washington Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10.6%

Snohomish County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Snohomish County does not. The Washington sales tax of 6.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Snohomish County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4.1%.

Here's how Snohomish County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Washington counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2024

Tax Rates By City in Snohomish County, Washington

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Washington has a 6.5% sales tax and Snohomish County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Snohomish County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Snohomish County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Lynnwood 10.6% Lynnwood
Marysville 9.4% Marysville
Everett 9.9% Everett
Bothell 10.6% Mill Creek
Everett 10.6% Mill Creek
Arlington 9.4% Marysville
Edmonds 10.6% Lynnwood
Everett 10.5% Snohomish-Ptba
Snohomish 9.4% Monroe
Lake Stevens 9.4% Marysville
Snohomish 10.6% Mill Creek
Monroe 9.4% Monroe
Stanwood 9.4% Marysville
Mukilteo 10.6% Mukilteo
Edmonds 10.5% Edmonds
Mountlake Terrace 10.5% Snohomish-Ptba
Granite Falls 9.1% Granite Falls
Sultan 9.1% Sultan
Gold Bar 9.1% Gold Bar
Darrington 9.1% Darrington
Snohomish 9.3% Snohomish
Silvana 9.1% Snohomish Ptba Non-Rta
Index 9.1% Index
Startup 9.1% Snohomish Ptba Non-Rta
North Lakewood 9.4% Marysville

Washington Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Washington sales tax rates for your business? Download our Washington sales tax database!

Snohomish County, Washington has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.6% and an approximate population of 549,219.

Sales tax rates in Snohomish County are determined by fifteen different tax jurisdictions, Darrington, Edmonds, Everett, Gold Bar, Granite Falls, Index, Lynnwood, Marysville, Mill Creek, Monroe, Mukilteo, Snohomish, Snohomish Ptba Non-Rta, Snohomish-Ptba and Sultan.

  Back to Washington Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Snohomish County are current as of May 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **