Stevens County Washington Sales Tax Rate 2024 Washington Sales Tax Rates: Stevens County


Stevens County, Washington Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9%

The Stevens County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Stevens County, in addition to the 6.5% Washington sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Stevens County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Stevens County's maximum sales tax rate of 9% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 74% of Washington counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Stevens County, Washington

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Washington has a 6.5% sales tax and Stevens County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Stevens County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Stevens County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Colville 8% Stevens
Nine Mile Falls 9% Spokane
Kettle Falls 8% Ferry
Chewelah 8% Stevens
Loon Lake 8% Stevens
Valley 8% Stevens
Clayton 8.1% Spokane
Addy 8% Stevens
Springdale 8% Stevens
Wellpinit 8% Stevens
Ford 8.1% Spokane
Northport 8% Stevens
Evans 8% Stevens
Rice 8% Stevens
Marcus 8% Stevens
Tumtum 8% Stevens
Gifford 8% Stevens
Hunters 8% Stevens
Fruitland 8% Stevens

Washington Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Washington sales tax rates for your business? Download our Washington sales tax database!

Stevens County, Washington has a maximum sales tax rate of 9% and an approximate population of 35,560.

Sales tax rates in Stevens County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Ferry, Spokane and Stevens.

  Back to Washington Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Stevens County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **