Whitman County Washington Sales Tax Rate 2024 Washington Sales Tax Rates: Whitman County


Whitman County, Washington Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8.1%

The Whitman County Sales Tax is 1.4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.4% is applicable to localities in Whitman County, in addition to the 6.5% Washington sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Whitman County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.2%.

Here's how Whitman County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.1% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 85% of Washington counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Whitman County, Washington

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Washington has a 6.5% sales tax and Whitman County collects an additional 1.4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Whitman County is 7.9% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Whitman County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Pullman 7.9% Whitman
Colfax 7.9% Whitman
Palouse 7.9% Whitman
Rosalia 8.1% Spokane
Saint John 7.9% Whitman
Tekoa 8.1% Spokane
Colton 7.9% Whitman
Garfield 7.9% Whitman
Lacrosse 7.9% Whitman
Oakesdale 7.9% Whitman
Albion 7.9% Albion
Endicott 8% Adams
Hay 7.9% Whitman
Hooper 7.9% Whitman
Lamont 8% Adams
Malden 7.9% Malden
Belmont 7.9% Whitman
Pullman 7.9% Pullman
Steptoe 7.9% Whitman
Thornton 7.9% Whitman
Uniontown 7.9% Whitman
Farmington 7.9% Whitman

Washington Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Washington sales tax rates for your business? Download our Washington sales tax database!

Whitman County, Washington has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.1% and an approximate population of 25,716.

Sales tax rates in Whitman County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Adams, Albion, Malden, Pullman, Spokane and Whitman.

  Back to Washington Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Whitman County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/washington/rates/whitman-county