Columbia County Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2020 Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates: Columbia County


Columbia County, Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 5.50%

The Columbia County Sales Tax is 0.50%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.50% is applicable to localities in Columbia County, in addition to the 5.00% Wisconsin sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Columbia County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Columbia County's maximum sales tax rate of 5.50% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 87% of Wisconsin counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 88% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2020

Tax Rates By City in Columbia County, Wisconsin

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wisconsin has a 5.00% sales tax and Columbia County collects an additional 0.50%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Columbia County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Columbia County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Portage 5.50% Portage
Lodi 5.50% Lodi
Columbus 5.50% Columbus
Pardeeville 5.50% Columbia County
Poynette 5.50% Columbia County
Rio 5.50% Columbia County
Randolph 5.50% Dodge County
Fall River 5.50% Columbia County
Cambria 5.50% Columbia County
Arlington 5.50% Columbia County
Wyocena 5.50% Columbia County
Friesland 5.50% Columbia
Doylestown 5.50% Columbia County

Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wisconsin sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wisconsin sales tax database!

Columbia County, Wisconsin has a maximum sales tax rate of 5.50% and an approximate population of 48,652.

Sales tax rates in Columbia County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Columbia County, Lodi, Portage, Columbus, Dodge County and Columbia.

  Back to Wisconsin Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Columbia County are current as of January 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **