Door County Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2019 Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates: Door County


Door County, Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 5.50%

The Door County Sales Tax is 0.50%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.50% is applicable to localities in Door County, in addition to the 5.00% Wisconsin sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Door County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Door County's maximum sales tax rate of 5.50% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Wisconsin counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 88% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2019

Tax Rates By City in Door County, Wisconsin

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wisconsin has a 5.00% sales tax and Door County collects an additional 0.50%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Door County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Door County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sturgeon Bay 5.50% Sturgeon Bay
Brussels 5.50% Door County
Sister Bay 5.50% Sister Bay
Egg Harbor 5.50% Door County
Baileys Harbor 5.50% Door County
Forestville 5.50% Door County
Fish Creek 5.50% Door County
Ellison Bay 5.50% Door County
Washington Island 5.50% Door County
Ephraim 5.50% Door County
Maplewood 5.50% Sturgeon Bay

Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wisconsin sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wisconsin sales tax database!

Door County, Wisconsin has a maximum sales tax rate of 5.50% and an approximate population of 25,200.

Sales tax rates in Door County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Door County, Sturgeon Bay and Sister Bay.

  Back to Wisconsin Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Door County are current as of August 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **