Douglas County Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2023 Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates: Douglas County


Douglas County, Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 5.5%

The Douglas County Sales Tax is 0.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.5% is applicable to localities in Douglas County, in addition to the 5% Wisconsin sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Douglas County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Douglas County's maximum sales tax rate of 5.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 92% of Wisconsin counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 90% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Douglas County, Wisconsin

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wisconsin has a 5% sales tax and Douglas County collects an additional 0.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Douglas County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Douglas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Superior 5.5% Douglas
South Range 5.5% Douglas
Solon Springs 5.5% Douglas
Lake Nebagamon 5.5% Douglas
Poplar 5.5% Douglas
Gordon 5.5% Bayfield
Foxboro 5.5% Douglas
Maple 5.5% Douglas
Brule 5.5% Bayfield
Wascott 5.5% Douglas
Hawthorne 5.5% Douglas

Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wisconsin sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wisconsin sales tax database!

Douglas County, Wisconsin has a maximum sales tax rate of 5.5% and an approximate population of 35,480.

Sales tax rates in Douglas County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Bayfield and Douglas.

  Back to Wisconsin Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Douglas County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **