Green County Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2023 Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates: Green County


Green County, Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 5.5%

The Green County Sales Tax is 0.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.5% is applicable to localities in Green County, in addition to the 5% Wisconsin sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Green County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Green County's maximum sales tax rate of 5.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 92% of Wisconsin counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 90% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Green County, Wisconsin

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wisconsin has a 5% sales tax and Green County collects an additional 0.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Green County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Green County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Monroe 5.5% Green
Brodhead 5.5% Green
New Glarus 5.5% Green
Brooklyn 5.5% Dane
Monticello 5.5% Green
Albany 5.5% Green
Juda 5.5% Green
Browntown 5.5% Green

Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wisconsin sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wisconsin sales tax database!

Green County, Wisconsin has a maximum sales tax rate of 5.5% and an approximate population of 32,945.

Sales tax rates in Green County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Green and Dane.

  Back to Wisconsin Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Green County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **