Juneau County Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2020 Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates: Juneau County


Juneau County, Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 5.50%

The Juneau County Sales Tax is 0.50%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.50% is applicable to localities in Juneau County, in addition to the 5.00% Wisconsin sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Juneau County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Juneau County's maximum sales tax rate of 5.50% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 87% of Wisconsin counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 88% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2020

Tax Rates By City in Juneau County, Wisconsin

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wisconsin has a 5.00% sales tax and Juneau County collects an additional 0.50%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Juneau County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Juneau County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mauston 5.50% Mauston
New Lisbon 5.50% New Lisbon
Necedah 5.50% Juneau
Elroy 5.50% Elroy
Camp Douglas 5.50% Juneau County
Lyndon Station 5.50% Juneau
Wonewoc 5.50% Juneau County
Mather 5.50% Juneau
Hustler 5.50% Juneau County
Union Center 5.50% Juneau County

Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wisconsin sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wisconsin sales tax database!

Juneau County, Wisconsin has a maximum sales tax rate of 5.50% and an approximate population of 21,479.

Sales tax rates in Juneau County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Elroy , Juneau, Juneau County, Mauston and New Lisbon.

  Back to Wisconsin Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Juneau County are current as of January 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/wisconsin/rates/juneau-county