Sawyer County Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2023 Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates: Sawyer County


Sawyer County, Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 5.5%

The Sawyer County Sales Tax is 0.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.5% is applicable to localities in Sawyer County, in addition to the 5% Wisconsin sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Sawyer County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Sawyer County's maximum sales tax rate of 5.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 92% of Wisconsin counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 90% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Sawyer County, Wisconsin

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wisconsin has a 5% sales tax and Sawyer County collects an additional 0.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sawyer County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sawyer County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hayward 5.5% Sawyer
Stone Lake 5.5% Sawyer
Winter 5.5% Sawyer
Exeland 5.5% Rusk
Couderay 5.5% Sawyer
Ojibwa 5.5% Sawyer
Radisson 5.5% Sawyer

Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wisconsin sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wisconsin sales tax database!

Sawyer County, Wisconsin has a maximum sales tax rate of 5.5% and an approximate population of 14,150.

Sales tax rates in Sawyer County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Sawyer and Rusk.

  Back to Wisconsin Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sawyer County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **